Earth & Atmospheric Sciences Alumni

Since its inception, the University of Nebraska-Lincoln Alumni Association has sought to advance ". . . the interests of the University, whose memories and benefits they wish to perpetuate".

In that spirit, UNL Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences alumni support the department's activities in a variety of ways, including:

  • The Mr. and Mrs. J. B. Coffman Chair in Sedimentary Geology
  • The C. Bertrand and Marian Othmer Schultz Chair in Stratigraphy
  • The T. Mylan and Eunice Stout Chair in Stratigraphy
  • The J. B. Coffman Excellence Award for Teaching and Research in Geology
  • Undergraduate scholarships and graduate fellowships
  • Undergraduate summer field camp scholarships
  • New faculty start-up funds
  • Departmental operations and equipment purchases
  • Professional travel by students and faculty
  • The Earth and Atmospheric Sciences Library
  • The T. Mylan Stout lecture series
  • The Annual Schramm field course



Advisory Board

Annual Banquet



University of Nebraska Foundation