Faculty

 Mark Anderson, Associate Professor
Polar weather and climate, Weather analysis and forecasting, Climate change and variability, Remote sensing, winter weather
305 Bessey Hall • 402-472-6656 • manderson4@unl.edu
 Leilani Arthurs, Assistant Professor
Geocognition, Geoscience education, Aqueous geochemistry, Geochemistry, Limnology
330 Bessey Hall • 402-472-6353 • larthurs2@unl.edu
 Deborah Bathke, Associate Professor of Practice
220C Bessey Hall • 402-472-6199 • dbathke2@unl.edu
 Caroline Burberry, Assistant Professor
Structure-tectonics, Petroleum geology, Remote sensing
206 Bessey Hall • 402-472-7157 • cburberry2@unl.edu
 Lynne Elkins, Assistant Professor
Igneous Petrogenesis, Volcanology, Mid-ocean ridge - hotspot interactions, Uranium-series isotope geochemistry, Radiogenic isotope geochemistry
304 Bessey Hall • 402-472-7563 • lelkins@unl.edu
 Christopher Fielding, Professor and Coffman Chair of Sedimentary Geology
Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Paleoclimatology, Petroleum geology, Marine geology
301 Bessey Hall • 402-472-9801 • cfielding2@unl.edu
 Tracy Frank, Susan Rosowski Professor and Department Chair
Carbonate sedimentology, Paleoclimatology, Stable isotope geochemistry, Diagenesis, Marine geology
223 Bessey Hall • 402-472-9799 • tfrank2@unl.edu
 Sherilyn Fritz, George Holmes University Professor
Paleoclimatology, Quaternary environments, Limnology, Climate change and variability, Micropaleontology
302 Bessey Hall • 402-472-6431 • sfritz2@unl.edu
 David Harwood, Professor and Stout Chair in Stratigraphy
Micropaleontology, Stratigraphy, Paleoclimatology, Glacial geology, Marine geology
328 Bessey Hall • 402-472-2648 • dharwood1@unl.edu
 Adam Houston, Associate Professor
Atmospheric convection, Mesoscale processes, Severe weather, Instrumentation, Climate diagnostics
305A Bessey Hall • 402-472-2416 • ahouston2@unl.edu
 Steve (Qi) Hu, Professor
Climate change and variability, Climate diagnostics, Atmospheric convection, Land-atmosphere interactions, Climate modeling
707 Hardin Hall • 402-472-6642 • qhu2@unl.edu
 R. M. (Matt) Joeckel, Professor
Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Surficial processes and landscape evolution, Vertebrate paleontology
615 Hardin Hall • 402-472-7520 • rjoeckel3@unl.edu
 Richard Kettler, Associate Professor
Aqueous geochemistry, Organic geochemistry, Mineral deposits, Diagenesis, Geochemistry
321 Bessey Hall • 402-472-0882 • rkettler1@unl.edu
 David Loope, Professor and Schultz Chair in Stratigraphy
Sedimentology, Paleoclimatology, Quaternary environments
322 Bessey Hall • 402-472-2647 • dloope1@unl.edu
 Sunil Narumalani, Professor
217 Bessey Hall • 402-472-2663 • sunil@unl.edu
 Robert Oglesby, Professor
Climate modeling, Climate change and variability, Paleoclimatology, Land-atmosphere interactions, Climate diagnostics
221 Bessey Hall • 402-472-1507 • roglesby2@unl.edu
 Frank Rack, Associate Professor
Marine geology, Sedimentology, Stratigraphy, Paleoclimatology, Land-atmosphere interactions
126 Bessey Hall • 402-472-4785 • frack2@unl.edu
 Clinton Rowe, Professor
Land-atmosphere interactions, Climate change and variability, Climate modeling, Hydrometeorology, Mesoscale processes
305 Bessey Hall • 402-472-1946 • crowe1@unl.edu
 Mindi Searls, Research Assistant Professor
216 Bessey Hall •  • msearls2@unl.edu
 Ross Secord, Associate Professor
Vertebrate paleontology, Paleoclimatology, Stable isotope geochemistry, Biostratigraphy
200 Bessey • 402-472-2661 • rsecord2@unl.edu
 Matthew Van Den Broeke, Assistant Professor
Radar meteorology, Severe weather, Microphysics & precipitation processes, Land-atmosphere interactions, Geoscience education
306 Bessey Hall • 402-472-2418 • mvandenbroeke2@unl.edu
 Jun Wang, Associate Professor
Mesoscale processes, Remote sensing, Atmospheric radiative transfer, Climate change and variability, Microphysics & precipitation processes
303 Bessey Hall • 402-472-3597 • jwang7@unl.edu
 David Watkins, Professor
Micropaleontology, Biostratigraphy, Marine geology, Petroleum geology, Stratigraphy
330 Bessey Hall • 402-472-2177 • dwatkins1@unl.edu
 Karrie Weber, Assistant Professor
Aqueous geochemistry, Aqueous and sediment biogeochemistry, Geomicrobiology
205 Manter • 402-472-2739 • kweber2@unl.edu
 Jing (Lily) Zeng, Research Assistant Professor
Atmospheric radiative transfer, Land-atmosphere interactions, Remote sensing
220B Bessey Hall • 402-472-7812 • jzeng3@unl.edu
 Vitaly Zlotnik, Professor
Hydrogeology, Groundwater-surface water interactions, Hydrogeophysics and aquifer hydraulics, Hydrogeologic modeling, Hydrology
318 Bessey Hall • 402-472-2495 • vzlotnik1@unl.edu